Two HR Blondes … Laughing it up!

November 3, 2009

Grumpy Old Men

Filed under: Crazy Coworkers — hrblondes @ 3:24 pm

GrumpyNumber 1 thing that brings me down in my work day: Grumpies! I wish those who woke up on the wrong side of the bed- stayed in bed!

I’m not even going to pretend. I hate mornings and I’m usually not ready to be social until 11 am after my breakfast and two cups of coffee! However, when I’m in a great mood don’t roll your grumpiness on me! C’mon, have some common sense. Why make the HR girl grumpy when she is the one that controls your paycheck-? duh!

This is what happened…and this is what happens every Tuesday. Today is payroll day and it is this way EVERY week. One of my bosses feels the need to ask me every Tuesday around noon if I’ve, “pressed the button” yet? My first month here I thought it was a cute joke, but he’s being serious. I always smile politely and tell him, no sir, I won’t be printing until tomorrow (like every week). He then goes on with questions on what and who are the hold up. My boss is an older man, so, many times I can’t understand a damn thing he is saying. It comes out in jibberish. All I know is that he somehow isn’t happy with me. My fingers are working a mile a minute and on a good week I still don’t print checks until Wed. morning. Hopefully, he’ll retire soon because it seems that he comes into the office just to sign these darn checks and make my Tuesdays miserable!

My only hope is that I’m not grumpy when I’m old. Amen.

~BlondeAmbition

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

